41 Young Conaway Lawyers Recognized by Best Lawyers in America, with 4 Attorneys Further Recognized as Lawyers of the Year (Wilmington, DE)

August 15, 2019Press Release


Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP is pleased to announce that 41 attorneys were identified by their peers for inclusion in the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. They are: Joseph M. Barry; Sean M. Beach; Rolin P. Bissell; William W. Bowser; Robert S. Brady; M. Blake Cleary; Eugene A. DiPrinzio; C. Barr Flinn; Anthony G. Flynn, Sr.; Anne Shea Gaza; Craig D. Grear; Edwin J. Harron; Scott A. Holt; Timothy Jay Houseal; James P. Hughes, Jr.; Jack B. Jacobs; Daniel P. Johnson; William D. Johnston; Timothy E. Lengkeek; Martin S. Lessner; Richard A. Levine; David C. McBride; Pauline K. Morgan; Edmon L. Morton; Joseph M. Mulvihill; Michael R. Nestor; Elena C. Norman; James L. Patton, Jr.; Adam W. Poff; Richard J.A. Popper; Norman M. Powell; Sheldon N. Sandler; Brent C. Shaffer; Melanie K. Sharp; Timothy J. Snyder; Vincent C. Thomas; John E. Tracey; Joel A. Waite; Neilli Mullen Walsh; Barry M. Willoughby; and Natalie Wolf.

Four of our attorneys also received Lawyer of the Year Awards (Wilmington, DE). Only one attorney is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each specialty and location. Young Conaway's Lawyers of the Year include:

Daniel P. Johnson:  Real Estate Law

Scott A. Holt:  Employment Law - Management

Timothy Jay Houseal:  Insurance Law

William W. Bowser:  Litigation - Labor and Employment


More about Best Lawyers in America®:

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which leading attorneys cast votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”