36 Young Conaway Attorneys Named In 2016 Best Lawyers in America

August 17, 2015Press Release


Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP is pleased to announce that 36 attorneys were identified by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2016. Three of the firm's attorneys were also chosen as "Lawyer of the Year" in their field. 

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP's award winning attorneys include:

Bankruptcy and Corporate Restructuring:

Robert S. Brady

M. Blake Cleary

James L. Patton, Jr.

Pauline K. Morgan

Edmon L. Morton

Michael R. Nestor

Business Planning and Transactions:

Craig D. Grear

James P. Hughes

Commercial Litigation:

Melanie K. Sharp

Commercial Real Estate, Banking and Land Use:

Eugene A. DiPrinzio

Lisa B. Goodman

Daniel P. Johnson

Richard A. Levine

Brent C. Shaffer

John E. Tracy

Corporate Counseling and Litigation:

Rolin Bissell

C. Barr Flinn

William D. Johnston

Martin S. Lessner

David C. McBride

Bruce L. Silverstein

Environmental Law:

Anthony G. Flynn

Timothy Jay Houseal

Intellectual Property:

Anne Shea Gaza

Labor and Employment Law:

William W. Bowser**

Scott A. Holt

Sheldon N. Sandler

Barry M. Willoughby**

Personal Injury and Worker's Compensation:

Timothy E. Lengkeek

Neilli Mullen Walsh

Natalie Wolf

Richard A. Zappa**

Tax, Estates & Trusts:

Jerome K. Grossman

Richard J.A. Popper

Timothy J. Snyder

Worker's Compensation:

Cassandra F. Roberts

(**) signifies those chosen for  "Lawyer of the Year" Awards [William W. Bowser for Labor Law - Management; Barry M. Willoughby for Labor and Employment - Litigation; and Richard A. Zappa for Personal Injury Litigation - Plaintiffs]